Do we need a reason to send a gift to the special loved one?

Whenever I need a gift to the special loved ones in my life, I enjoy creating the gifts of finding the items on their wish list.  It is part of me giving with love and care.

When it comes to relationship especially long-distance relationship, it properly is important other than keeping connecting through texts, meetings, and special occasions gifts.  It is not about how expensive the gift is. It doesn’t have to be on certain occasions.   A nice little surprise not only brings a smile to your loved one; it is also part of building a trusting and committing relationship. Also, it creates more special memories.  Letting someone know that you are in their mind that itself is very meaningful. Making the person feel special in your heart which helps deepen the relationship!  Their smiles are priceless.

Here is one of my favourite quotes as I believe unconditional love is beautiful:

“To love…truly love…is to give

and expect nothing in return,

because it makes you feel good…

And when someone you love gives back for the same reasons,

then the love is surely true…”

 

Whenever my 7000km boyfriend sent me flowers, I would take lots of photos as soon as I received them.  At one point, I would dry the roses and create something special.  I would send him photos.  It is my way to show him how much I treasure, the flowers, him and our relationship.  It is not a perfect art but it is the meaning that makes us both feel loved and happy.  The featured image and this photo is an example.  I am sure some of you have collected some special gifts.  Welcome to share in the comments below that helps creating more ideas!

IMG_6003 2

 

One thought on “Do we need a reason to send a gift to the special loved one?

Leave a comment