Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-blogger-award

I am very surprised that I received a nomination by Rising Star for the Sunshine Blogger Award. He is always encouraging and positive just like his words, “We Build Confidence through Inspiration and Motivation”. Not only sharing his experiences, helpful tips but also passionate about inspiring others. Whenever I share comments or read other people’s comments on his posts, I believe he truly cares for everyone’s comments and feedback.  He would take the time to give constructive feedback. Someone who is grateful! He pays attention and learns about his followers and viewers. Actually, he just taught me a good lesson that I should check my blog every day because he shared his comment along with the nomination 3 days ago.  I am sorry but truly thank you!

In September 2018, I decided to challenge myself to create a blog that shares my thoughts and some of my favourite quotes. I am learning to create quotes or poems as well. Recently, I started to combine my photography with words. Photography is one of my tools to express my thoughts and emotions. Expressing through writing is difficult for me but I do enjoy it.  In this lifetime, I believe my lesson is to learn about love. Love shows up in many ways throughout life. Since I started, other people’s blogs help me to learn, to heal and to move forward. I hope I can pay it forward through my blog.

What is Sunshine Bloggers Award? I will be honest. This is new to me. From my understanding, the purpose is to motive and inspire bloggers. Bloggers make effort to uplifts others through their words. Bloggers have a positive influence and bring lights to others.

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Bloggers Award:

1)Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link back to their blogging sites.

2)Answer their questions.

3)Nominate up to 11 other bloggers and ask them 11 new questions.

4)Notify the nominees for their nomination through their blog or social media.

5)List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

Next is to answer Rising Star’s questions:

Question: Why do you blog?

Answer: Originally, my main reason was to share my favourite quotes but then I decided to share more of my inner thoughts and ideas. Hopefully, it will help others as well.

Question: What inspires you to write?

Answer: Past or current events, emotions, questions, other people’s stories,…my own journey about learning what love is

Question: When did you last party all night?

Answer: I will be very honest. I never party all nights. Last time I went to an engagement party in 2017 but I left around 11pm. I am no fun! 😀

Question: How does a typical morning look for you?

Answer: Breakfast, listen to a short motivational speech, read the news, check WhatsApp, go through my to-do list

Question: Who do you admire the most in your life?

Answer: My grandfather. Brandname, fame, money doesn’t make you a better person. What matters the most is the person’s heart and soul! Be humble!

Question: What is your biggest fear in life?

Answer: Die with regrets

Question: What is your favourite drink and why?

Answer: Because of my health, I cannot drink alcohol. My answer would be tea, especially green tea. Why? Antioxidants

Question: Do you have a favourite animal?

Answer: Cat…Kitti 🙂

Question: How do you spend your Sunday?

Answer: Sleep in sometimes, fun time with family and a little chill time by myself

Question: How many books do you have in your own library?

Answer: Could be over a hundred books

Question: What’s the best book you’ve ever read?

Answer: A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson

There are many people who are truly inspiring and unique in their own ways. They share their wisdom, ideas, and insights about life, love and more. It is difficult to pick! Here are the 11 nominees:

In a love world

Poet of the light

Lance Sheridan

Dr. Perry

Rolando Andrés Ramos

You Are Love Now

TSHK

Tofino Photography

Michael Hartman

Ellie HS

Kait King

The following are my 11 new questions to the nominees:

1)When is your most creative time to write?

2)What do you want to achieve with your blog?

3)What does love mean to you?

4)Which one of your posts is your favourite? Why?

5)What is your favourite movie?

6)What do you do to show love to yourself?

7)What do you enjoy most about writing?

8)How does it feel after writing each post?

9)What do you like the most about yourself?

10)What makes you smile?

11)What are you looking forward to the most about Christmas?

For anyone who I didn’t list the name, welcome to share your answers on the comments. I would like to learn more about you.  Please check out all the nominees and Rising Star! Thank you for taking the time to read this post.

Here is a quote that I like very much and relate to today’s post: 

14Dec2019_Q

7 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Hi Kitti, hope you are doing well. First off all so many congratulations for the award. Thanks for writing such a wonderful post. I really appreciate your ideas and all of your answers. Your questions are also great and inspiring. Have a great day.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment